20200218_234912774_iOS.jpg

Guide.
Healers. Influencers. Products. Websites.

**I am not affiliated or receive endorsements of any kind** 

This is simply a guide of health professionals that I trust, products I love, and stores I adore

Functional Medicine.

Avena Integrative Medical Center

158 Pomfret St., Putnam, CT.

(860) 963-2250

avenamedical.com

The UltraWellness Center

55 Pittsfield Road, Suite 9, Lenox, MA 01240

(413) 637-9991

ultrawellnesscenter.com 

Wellness.

Revive365 IV Infusion

134 Main St., Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 785-4255

revive365iv.com 

* IV Fountain of Youth with high-dose glutathione

Fitness.

Ballet Beautiful

balletbeautiful.com 

Fertility/birth care.

Aesthetics.

Erina Lander, Holistic Esthetician.

Touch of Bliss Organic Spa

86-88 Park Road, Newington, CT.

(860) 712-7313

atouchofblissorganicspa.com

Message.

Alicia Mazzoni, Massage Therapist. 

Touch of Bliss Organic Spa

86-88 Park Road, Newington, CT.

(860) 712-7313

atouchofblissorganicspa.com

Websites.

Find a naturopathic doctor near you, American Association of Naturopathic Physicians: Naturpathic.org

The Archive of Healing (archiveofhealing.com)

EWG Skin Deep Database (ewg.org/skindeep/)

* Want to know if your personal care products contain harmful ingredients? Search this database to be in the know. 

Shops & Products. 

Spirituality:
Ritual Cravt, 7700 W. 44th Ave. Wheat Ridge, CO (ritualcravt.com)
Haus of Hoodoo, 1716 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA (hausofhoodoo.com)
Catland Books, 987 Flushing Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11206 (catlandbooks.com

Supplements:

Quinton, Isotonic Seawater electrolytes

Nuchido,  NAD Time+ (nuchido.com)

Sexual Health & Hygiene:
Chakrubs, sex toys & yoni eggs (chakrubs.com)
Thinx, period absorbing underwear (shethinx.com)

* Disposable tampons are not sustainable - each tampon takes years to degrade, and if it includes plastic upwards of 500 years! Consider washable and reusable pads, liners, underwear, cups, and sponges.

Beauty:

HW Apothecary, custom skin oils (healthwitch.org)

CAP Beauty (capbeauty.com)

Ayla, clean beauty curated from around the world (aylabeauty.com)
Greenhouse Beauty, 19 Halls Road, Old Lyme, CT (greenhousebeautyct.com)
Credo Beauty, multiple locations in San Francisco, Los Angeles, Chicago, Boston, New York, Texas (credobeauty.com)
Furtuna Skin, Italian clean beauty (furtunaskin.com)

Parfum:

Heretic Perfume, functional fragrance (hereticperfum.com)

Providence Perfume Co., natural perfume made in Providence, RI (providenceperfume.com)

Henry Rose, 100% transparency (henryrose.com

Fashion: 
Sun Child Silks, jackets and dresses (iamsunchild.com)

CUUP, bras & underwear (shopcuup.com)

AWAVEAWAKE, plant died silk clothing and intimates (awaveawake.com)

Home:
AVOCADO, mattresses, Los Angeles, CA, USA (avocadogreenmattress.com)

PlushBeds, The Organic Latex Mattress: The Botanical Bliss, (plushbeds.com)

* Look for mattresses that are made with organic cotton, green foams, and natural latex. Avoid traditional mattresses that contain toxins that are harmful to your health including volatile organic compounds, flame retardants, neurotoxin toluene, and formaldehyde. 
Coyuchi, Bedding, Point Reyes, CA, USA (coyuchi.com)

Techno Hygiene:
Saunaspace, red light therapy (saunaspace.com
Ra Optics, blue light blocking glasses (raoptics.com)
Lucia Eyes, blue light blocking glasses (luciaeyes.com)

Food & Drink:
Northstar Bison, 100% grass-fed and finished meat products, 222 Birch Avenue, Cameron, Wisconsin, USA (northstarbison.com
Misfits Market, organic produce delivered (misfitsmarket.com)  

Pique, Sun Goddess Matcha ceremonial grade quadruple screened for purity (piquetea.com)

Coco Bakes, organic gluten-free breads and treats (cocobakesla.com)

Addictive Wellness, organic raw chocolate with elixir blends & adaptogens (addictivewellness.com)

Other Services.

Gardening & Floral Arrangments 

Nicole Michalopoulos, The Greek Gardener (TheGreekGardenerRI.com)